• No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

20181124_134455 (resized).jpg
20181123_153154 (resized).jpg
20181124_134427 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider darcangeloel.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#2 5 years ago
Quoted from zapfranka:

Hello. I am new to Pinside. I have a 1986 Williams Pinbot pinball machine that was working perfectly. Walked into the room the other day and everything was out except for a few lights on the table and backboard. I traced those lights to a connection off the power board. I checked, replaced and rechecked all the fuses and they were fine. I did not see or smell any electrical burn. Unless I'm missing a fuse somewhere I am at a loss what happened. Any advice would be greatly appreciated, as I live in an area where there are no pinball repair people. Thanks in advance.

When checking those fuses did you do so with a dmm in continuity mode? Sadly sometimes a visual inspection is not enough.

Also remove the back glass and turn the game on. Three leds in the mpu should do something. I think the 5v one should be lit at a minimum indicating the mpu is getting the 5v it needs.

#6 5 years ago
Quoted from zapfranka:

thanks for replying. All 11 fuses were replaced with new ones. Plus the main fuse under the table. It completely shut down except for the aux plug under the table and one plug off the power supply board that services some lights. If I unplug that connection then the whole game is dead except the aux plug. MPU is completely shut down as is the sound board. Just plain weird, everything was working great up until that point. Can the power supply board just go out like that?