Topic Stats

• 22 posts
  • 6 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 9 days ago by Dee-Bow
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 12 days ago

Hello. I am new to Pinside. I have a 1986 Williams Pinbot pinball machine that was working perfectly. Walked into the room the other day and everything was out except for a few lights on the table and backboard. I traced those lights to a connection off the power board. I checked, replaced and rechecked all the fuses and they were fine. I did not see or smell any electrical burn. Unless I'm missing a fuse somewhere I am at a loss what happened. Any advice would be greatly appreciated, as I live in an area where there are no pinball repair people. Thanks in advance.

#2 12 days ago
Quoted from zapfranka:

Hello. I am new to Pinside. I have a 1986 Williams Pinbot pinball machine that was working perfectly. Walked into the room the other day and everything was out except for a few lights on the table and backboard. I traced those lights to a connection off the power board. I checked, replaced and rechecked all the fuses and they were fine. I did not see or smell any electrical burn. Unless I'm missing a fuse somewhere I am at a loss what happened. Any advice would be greatly appreciated, as I live in an area where there are no pinball repair people. Thanks in advance.

When checking those fuses did you do so with a dmm in continuity mode? Sadly sometimes a visual inspection is not enough.

Also remove the back glass and turn the game on. Three leds in the mpu should do something. I think the 5v one should be lit at a minimum indicating the mpu is getting the 5v it needs.

#3 11 days ago