You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

startbutton.jpg
wires1.jpg
credit_switch.jpg
ajustment.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider scubadiver6.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#5 10 years ago

Hello all -

Sorry to resurrect an old topic, but it is the best source of info I found yet to assist me with an issue I'm having.

Yesterday, I took delivery of my first pinball machine - Taxi. (I'm very new to this hobby....)

I was looking to re-configure the difficulty to "easy" for my kids, but cannot enter the "audit" or "adjustment" modes - I can only enter diagnostics. After reading the manual and following its instructions, it appears that my "Auto Up / Manual Down" button is "kinda" stuck in the down position.

And here is why I say "kinda": Mechanically, the button moves up and down. However, no matter what position the button is physically in, I can only get the game into diagnostic mode - which according to the manual, I can only access when the "Auto Up / Manual Down" button is in the down position. So I am assuming that while the button itself physically moves up and down, something inside the switch is faulty.

I power the machine off, click the button "up", turn the machine back on, click the "advance" button - I go into diagnostics mode. I power the machine off again, click the button "down" turn the machine back on, click the advance button, and I still go into diagnostics mode.

For what it's worth, I can click the button up and down dozens of times... It "feels" like it is operating normally... I was also able to reset the high scores without any issues.

Anybody experience this before?

Can somebody recommend something I can use to clean it?

- Bob

#7 10 years ago

Thanks for the reply....

I will keep playing with the buttons I guess.... I also ordered some plastic-safe contact cleaner, so I will give that a shot, too.

1 week later
#10 10 years ago