Topic Stats

• 6 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by ChicagoPinReplay
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

#1 4 years ago

Hello everyone! I am new to Pinside and am excited to jump right in and start my collection! I have the opportunity to purchase one of my dream pins a Pinbot and I am looking for some advice. The machine seems to be in excellent condition and everything appears to be in working order. My primary concern is the unit is missing the red flash bar topper. I am not sure if this is a common thing or how it impacts the value. The lowest the seller will go is $1,600 and I am not sure that is a fair price with the topper missing. Is this a piece that I can replace and if so where would I go about purchasing one? To me having the machine complete with the topper is a must. Is there anything else I should keep my eyes peeled for specifically when buying a Pinbot? Sorry for all the questions this would be my first machine purchase so I'm quite green to all of this. Thanks everyone!!

#2 4 years ago

$1600 is probably a fair price if the playfield and cabinet are in good shape, and the game fully works. It really depends on your area, and how often games come up. No topper sucks, but many were decapitated by doorways. There is a reproduction in the works but it will be $2-300ish once it's available. The machine is probably also missing the 8 flasher sockets that are covered by the topper. Inspect the mpu for battery leak damage (keeping in mind the guilty batteries might not be the current ones). Go through the test menus and make sure everything works: displays, lamps, coils and flashers, sounds and speech.

#3 4 years ago

The red flash bar is being remade.....
https://pinside.com/pinball/forum/topic/pinbot-topper-group-buy/page/4