Topic Stats

• 51 posts
  • 17 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 77 days ago by chaskett
  • Topic is favorited by 14 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 25 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

CORRECTED LAMP SCHEDULE (resized).png
pasted_image (resized).png
3277f2d54f5d9c69be603fc63b80689e4378b882 (resized).jpg
LAMP SCHEDULE (resized).jpg
PLAYFIELD LED (resized).jpg
BACKBOX LED (resized).jpg
20180228_094040 (resized).jpg
IMG-20160921-01701 (resized).jpg
277903 (resized).jpg
IMGA0266 (resized).JPG
IMGA0264 (resized).JPG
IMGA0263 (resized).JPG
IMGA0514 (resized).JPG
IMGA0515 (resized).JPG
IMGA0510 (resized).JPG
IMGA0557 (resized).JPG

There are 51 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 3 years ago

Hey guys, I could use some advice as I am new to this. I just bought a Really nice Pinbot and I'd like to convert it to LEDs. I've always bought the $200+ cointaker kits for my other pins and have been happy, but they seem awfully expensive. I'm thinking I could save some cash and try some from Comet this time around. I really like the blue on the left, reds on the right look. Anyone have a shopping list of what I should buy? I also would like to place them in the back glass , too. Thanks in advance!

3 years later
#2 9 months ago

I just got a Pinbot and am planning out how to LED the thing (my first 80's machine and first LED job). I want to make this economical and simple to start, but have a big wow factor. I'm planning to stick with incandescent 89 and 1251 for the flashers as I am not a fan of the bright, epileptic-seizure-inducing flashers of the modern games.

I totally hate the washed out red/blue jobs I have seen, but kinda like the idea of doing the red/blue theme more subtle with using cool and warm whites instead of colored above the playfield.