20240112_135811 (resized).jpg
IMG_5901 (resized).jpeg
IMG_5902 (resized).jpeg
IMG_7922 (resized).jpeg
IMG_7923 (resized).jpeg
IMG_7921 (resized).jpeg
541EBD6A-2CA4-43E0-AB4B-B18C7FF31AF0 (resized).jpeg
Pinside_forum_7003307_0 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Cariba.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#5462 1 year ago

Hello all,
Recently purchased PINBOT. I am somewhat new to this hobby but not shy from doing work and electronics etc.
I've been going over this threads many pages...

I have some questions:

1) Firstly the back box has 1 speaker and 1 tweeter right? (this is how they come stock right?) Any suggested speaker upgrades? (sound seems great as is, but wanted to know what others suggest) What about the cabinet speaker, should that be upgraded? I've read that speaker upgrades in general doen make that much difference (but maybe that was an old post)?

2) I currently have LEDs under plastics only and back box (bought like this). I want to switch to good LEDs under the playfield to make this pin really pop. Should I just be using regular comet LEDs? Can this be done without any further modifications (e.g adding further circuit upgrades to be able to use LEDs) etc?

3) I was thinking of also switching to LED flashers, I am aware that there needs to be a modification to the resistors to remove the warm up voltage. But, is switching to LED flashers recommended/worth it?

4) I am looking to do some lighting modification/upgrades. Particular the interactive Pinduino lighting ramp and adding interactive under cabinet/behind back box LEDs. Any recommendations for this (or against this)? I have no problem doing the electrical hook up etc myself if needed (and if its the cheaper option vrs a plug in kit etc).

5) Any other modifications or upgrades suggested? I seen there is a different ROM with different rules, any details on this? what about the Pinbot light mask?