IMG_2838 (resized).jpeg
20240229_103034 (resized).jpg
20240229_102916 (resized).jpg
PXL_20240223_222657783.jpg
20240223_173130 (resized).jpg
20240221_094552 (resized).jpg
20240220_194338 (resized).jpg
DB62DD70-87BD-4855-B1C5-9F58C89ECD41 (resized).jpeg

There are 2,895 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 58.
#1 10 years ago

I'm also a member at one of the big watch forums. Pinball and watches are my "Big Two" in hobbies with others coming and going over the years. I've loved watches probably since I was 10 or so.....roughly the same time I started playing pinball.

Well I just got the most significant and meaningful watch (to me) so far. My so called "grail". The OMEGA Speedmaster Professional - AKA "The Moon Watch". Probably the most iconic watch in history....at least in my opinion. The style has not changed since 1957.....and like a man's suit will seemingly never go out of style. First watch on the moon and it also saved the lives of the Apollo 13 crew when it was used to time their re-entry burn since the electronic timer on the ship was out. It's still the only watch authorized for by NASA for use outside of a spacecraft.....amazing.

Anyway....long story short, the folks over there wanted to see pics of the watch and the pins together....so I figured I might as well share them here as well.

DSC00162 (1024x683).jpgDSC00162 (1024x683).jpgDSC00164 (800x534).jpgDSC00164 (800x534).jpgDSC00165 (1024x683).jpgDSC00165 (1024x683).jpgDSC00170 (1024x683).jpgDSC00170 (1024x683).jpg

#3 10 years ago

Was in to watches for a while. Too expensive for me and I was the only one that enjoyed it lol. Friends and family can play pinball.

#4 10 years ago

Just sold my Glashutte Original Senator Perpetual Calendar to fund AC/DC premium, with cash left over. Best trade I ever did.

#6 10 years ago

Love the Speedy Pro, congrats.

Patek and IWC are my favorite makers. I still have my old PP3940 in YG and have a soft spot for the IWC Portuguese line wearing my 3712 everyday.