Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 16 posts
  • 12 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 9 years ago by DRDAVE
  • Topic is favorited by 8 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_6097.jpg
    IMG_6189.jpg
    IMG_6142.jpg
    #1 9 years ago

Hey Pinside,

As some of you know, I am a hobby operator here in Minnesota. We started leagues last summer at my location and quickly learned how much work can go into league management and points. I was using a spreadsheet with another friend and we just thought that there has to be a better way. We found out that there wasn't anything out there to help make this easier. This January another league player and I decided to write out own.

We have been working on it the past few months and have been using it in our Winter 2015 league and its been a HUGE improvement. There is no paperwork to do, no scores to enter from someones chicken scratch.

We plan to launch later this year but would like to find some leagues interested in BETA Testing.

How it works:
    The portal contains an instance of our software. We have been building rules and points options for setup.

Each group enters their groups scores on their smartphone. and they are submitted. We have options for two step verification and photo verification as needed.

The software does the rest. All scores, averages, group sorting is done instantly. League Admins have the ability to check players in as they arrive, have notes for the week/session, track league fee payments, and has a balance sheet to show where funds have been spent. You also set the games you are playing for the week.

The best part of our software is the player profile that it creates. It logs all your rated scores, positions, high games, low games per league and even by game. As more leagues join, more cool data like whats the highest rated game on Fish Tales or Walking Dead or the location with the highest games?