By dmill

2 years ago

Stats

• 14 posts
  • 8 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 2 years ago by KingDaddy
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

Find

Search this topic for posts matching certain words or written by a specific Pinsider. Or both!

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 2 years ago

Hey everyone. I am pretty new to pinball. Im a 24 year old FAU student who found out about pinball through twitch. I have only been playing for 4 or so months but I am addicted. But unfortunately if you live in Boca Raton, you know that there is no pinball here. The only pinball I know about is the Pin Bot at the bowling alley and vintage pinball. Vintage is great but I am looking for some more modern machines and maybe a league or sort of scene. Anyone in boca know about any other pinball besides Strikes or Vintage? Please let me know. I am hooked for life. Thanks anyone who answers.

#2 2 years ago

Hey dmill, you are right not a lot of pinball on location down here. However they are opening a pinball musuem in delay that will have 100 machines !!

This weekend you can go to APE, also lots of us that play around here. PM me I'll give you my contact info maybe we can meet up at APE and you can meet some of the other local collectors.

#3 2 years ago

I graduated from Lynn U in 1992...no help..lol, is Nippers still there or Club Boca?

#4 2 years ago

Fun Depot https://pinside.com/pinball/map/where-to-play/fun-depot-lake-worth-fl

Looks like they have several A-list games.

#6 2 years ago

Don't waste your time at fun depot the games are not even playable. Real shame

#7 2 years ago

That is a shame ... they should just sell TZ and ToM to me

#8 2 years ago

Believe me we have tried to buy them, people have offered to fix them for free!

#9 2 years ago