Topic Stats

• 26 posts
  • 24 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 1 year ago by tait316
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 2 years ago

So I am new to pinball and have only played for about a year and a half. I have a new machine(1996 Breakshot) and an old one.(1980 Xenon) The new one seems too easy at times so I find myself returning to my old gal. But I never knew that something could bring such frustration and anger into my life. Is this normal? Does everyone who loves pinball also go through this? I'm not sure what to do. I would like to hear what others have gone through on their pinball journey. For my own sanity I need to know.

#2 2 years ago

Definitely lots of cursing, punching walls, kicking in my house haha. I had more modern machines before but they almost made my agitation worse because the only goal was getting to the wizard mode so any game that fell short of that was a failure, stacked with the amount of time it took to get that far just made matters worse. I find with my current line up of older machines I'm more chill even though the machines are technically more difficult on a per shot basis (for me). I wouldn't sweat it, you'll get mad, you'll be elated, it should all balance out to fun at the end of the day, or maybe the week haha.

Although slightly off topic, you can always do things to your breakshot to make it more difficult & fun.

#3 2 years ago

You'll go through multiple love/hate days.. weeks! I have an issue with my IJ I haven't been able to diagnose, so this month I hate it!

#4 2 years ago

The solution to all pinball problems is buy another machine.

#5 2 years ago

My wife and I were talking about this yesterday.
Our TWD Pro is beating us up pretty badly on most games.
Every now and again we’ll have a good game but it’s rare.
The alternative is that it’s too easy, games become too long, we get bored, then get rid of it.