Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 401 posts
  • 124 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by Crashnburn
  • Topic is favorited by 10 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

20161013_140717 (resized).jpg
    405571.jpg
    image.jpg
    rural-michigan.jpg
    image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    image.png
    lampshade1.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Eric_S.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#11 8 years ago

I have a few suggestions for future Pinball Expos. I've been attending Expo since 2004, only missing one year. For full disclosure, my main interests at Expo are the vendor hall, free play area, and Expo Brawl. I thought last year was the best year since I've been attending, but I was pretty disappointed with this year's Expo. I don't intend for any of the suggestions to come off as a personal attack (people always preface with this statement when they're about to say something terrible), but I don't want to avoid the 800 pound gorilla in the room.

1. The free play room needs to improve the number of quality games that are brought. The Chicago area has to have one of the largest concentrations of pinball machines per capita in the world, it should be a slam dunk that the free play room is stuffed. However, a lot of people just don't like Mike; they have been alienated, jerked around for receiving their rewards, and just generally unappreciated. I would suggest hiring someone to manage the free play room, start to finish, including rewards, advertising, moving equipment, repair, etc. Let a new person be a fresh face for the free play room at Expo. (A big thanks to those that do bring games to Expo; I know hauling a game to a show is a lot of work and generally pain in the ass).