2 years ago

Topic Stats

• 63 posts
  • 31 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 2 years ago by GorillaBiscuits
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

One image has been uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

andy-cauble-captain-chaos-no-bleed-small (resized).jpg

There are 63 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
    #1 2 years ago

So, I am new to the pinball world. Played a bit as a kid in the 80's and now have found that enjoyment once again! I found this site and started to hunt for a machine to buy. Just purchased my first machine from cserold and couldn't be happier. Great guy, great communication....no BS! He has now become my pinball guru and continues to help with all of my stupid questions. So I figured I wanted to buy a second machine that may be more appropriate for the masses when family is over. Decided to pick up a WOZ and had a deal done with another member on this site. We had both decided on a number which included shipping by his crew. All was said and done, delivery was set for this weekend. Receive an early morning text that he had sold the machine for $100 more that night to another buyer. Granted, my mistake was that I didn't put down a deposit as COD was the deal. In my line of work this is just not appropriate. I am open to suggestions moving forward as I don't want the same thing to happen again. Thanks for the advise!

#2 2 years ago
    Quoted from Captchaos:

I am open to suggestions moving forward as I don't want the same thing to happen again.

There is always another deal. Remember people who pull shady shenanigans and don't buy from them.

Cash on the glass always wins vs shipping COD.

#3 2 years ago

Yep. Deal locally with cash to help avoid this. Unfortunately if you’re about to deal with someone you don’t know well this can happen often.

My advice is to always stick to your agreed upon price. Another deal will always come along.