8 years ago

Topic Stats

• 7 posts
  • 3 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 8 years ago by ngreenup
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider ngreenup.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 8 years ago

I have read all the various pinball lift table, modifications, etc. I have used tables, skates, etc.... some i like some I don't. The one thing I haven't tried that I am dying to use is shown in this video:
    https://www.facebook.com/pinballandmore/videos/914408898616569/

I have been bugging them for 8 months now and still nothing. However, one of the commenters says he has had one of these in his garage for 20+ years. Anyone know where i can find one new or used? Considering making one if I can't find one soon. Anyone even know what these were called (assuming they even had a catchy name).

#3 8 years ago

I am open for suggestions that will work on thick carpet! Not trying to spend $200-$300 tho. Carpet sliders work ok but are a pain to get positioned right and keep them in place. I had a hydraulic cart from harbor freight for a couple months and it was ok... but the wheels were so small and only two wheels pivot.

#4 8 years ago

It seems to me these little dollies in the video have been around for a long time. But I would be interested to here reviews from someone who has used one.

#7 8 years ago

ForceFlow, I have actually used a pair of these pinball-skates a bunch of times and they really rock. I have even used them to wheel a game down the sidewalk and around the block! I passed on a pair for $100 but I borrow them from the guy all the time. Even these are a little rough on carpet and a pain to take on and off if you are moving more than one or two games around. Guess maybe I will just have to buy a set of these. However I really like how quickly i could move between games with the dolly in the video I posted.