Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 51 posts
  • 38 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 12 years ago by pzy
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

009.JPG
    B_R_&_Techno.jpg
    023.JPG
    Demo_Man_Shop_006.JPG
    There are 51 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
    #1 12 years ago

I work as a Cinematographer for a Commercial Studio in North Carolina. I have the skills, education, & means to make a High-end documentary.

I'm entertaining the idea of making a pinball short (or possibly feature). Trying to narrow the specifics down:

- A video portrait of a pinball expert and his road to glory or defeat (Similar to "The King of Kong")?

- A take on what could be the resurgence of the Pinball industry?

or

- A look at the incredible diversity of players across the country (rich, poor, millionaires, mechanics, black, white...etc.) and the common bond (Pinball) that brings them together.

I'm just curious what you Pinsiders think about the idea, or if there are any other subjects you think would be more interesting?

-------------------------------------

**04/19/12 UPDATE**

Wow, what fantastic comments and ideas! You guys are great. I'll say, it's definitely going to be more about the people & the hobby and less about the machines. However, I will say - the machines you own tell a lot about you.

It will start as a short documentary. I want to follow two pinsiders who have made pinball an integral part of their lives. I've already got permission from one, and have yet to talk to the other.

I've done a couple of documentary portraits like this. There is a fantastic mini-doc online entitled "Ray: A Life Underwater" with a visual style I really admire. Pickup the tempo a bit and add a little more humor and try to imagine something like this:

http://vimeo.com/28404579

I'll keep you guys updated. Might start a kickstarter - don't know yet.

#2 12 years ago