(Topic ID: 144979)

People talk crap about my RCT - I just played The Rolling Stones...!?!

By adam12hicks

8 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 66 posts
  • 37 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 8 years ago by BOBCADE
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

rolling-stonesVE.jpeg
There are 66 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 8 years ago

Wow. I'm relatively new to this sport, having fully restored and repaired my family's RollerCoaster Tycoon machine thanks to many of this board's members' assistance. We really love the game although I'll admit the gameplay is relatively shallow. The ramps, colors and features are definitely cram packed though.

Our local Dave and Busters amusement center just brought in a Tron and a Rolling Stones pin, so I was excited to have a chance to play another pinball machine near my home. I couldn't believe how incredibly cheap they felt compared to my machine, and how little there was going on. It literally seemed like they had half the lights and features, and the Rolling Stones game was just one big hot mess. The flow was bad, the theme was bad, the music clips were bad. It's as if they had a quota to make and just threw something out there because they had to. Amazing to see the ebbs and flows in Stern's quality and gameplay.

Sorry - no point for this post other than the fact that I was blown away at how bad that machine was - and how much it actually made me appreciate my lowly RCT. Troll doll and all.

Adam

#2 8 years ago

Find a Bally El Toro. I played it because someone suggested it was the worst game ever made. It will make you appreciate TRS.

#3 8 years ago