(Topic ID: 232008)

PBR christmas brake?

By PinballPianist

5 years ago

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

pbr (resized).jpg
    s-l400 (resized).jpg
    #1 5 years ago

Hi,
    Recently I tried to order parts at PBR. I am a well known buyer. I have been doing business with PBR for many years. However, since 3 days I receive auto replies by email only. I tried to call them a couple of times, but line was occupied. Maybe they have a Christmas brake? Suggestions are highly appreciated! Thank you all. Robert, The Netherlands

#2 5 years ago

I spoke to Steve yesterday. They are open. Not sure why they aren't accepting emails right now-- I received a rejection when I tried to email as well.

#3 5 years ago

I emailed him a few days as well to request pricing and availability of parts. No reply. A close friend (who knows Jimmy and Steve personally) told me they are on break and not filling orders. I placed my order elsewhere, except for the one coil that is out of stock everywhere else.

#4 5 years ago

I just talked to him yesterday. They are open . Most of his staff is on vacation

#5 5 years ago

yes on break!

#6 5 years ago
    Quoted from drsfmd:

Not sure why they aren't accepting emails right now

That happen any time they take a break.

Yeah, it seems like they are starting the break early this year. Can't blame a guy for wanting to take a few extra days off after working hard all year, though

#7 5 years ago
    s-l400 (resized).jpgs-l400 (resized).jpg
    #8 5 years ago
    pbr (resized).jpgpbr (resized).jpg
    #9 5 years ago

Maybe they’re having their party at a holiday inn express.....

1 week later
    #10 5 years ago

Ok thanks guys, I will wait until next week. Happy Holidays!

Wanna join the discussion? Please sign in to reply to this topic.

Hey there! Welcome to Pinside!

Donate to Pinside