(Topic ID: 169293)

Pascal Boards for a System 1 pin..., yes or no?

By Budman

3 years ago

Topic Stats

• 14 posts
  • 13 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by Chitownpinball
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

#1 3 years ago

Any opinions on adding a Pascal board to a Joker Poker or Sinbad? I'm new to these early games . A video demonstrating it on a Sinbad peeked my intrrest.
Thanks!

#2 3 years ago

I have a pascal all in one board in my Sinbad & I like it. The new features make for better game play in my opinion. For example, I have ball save on so if the ball drains within 10secs or so, the player will get the ball back. That feature alone adds value when I'm playing with family members. My original boards did not work and that was the main reason I bought a pascal.

#3 3 years ago

If your original boards are working, its not really worth it to buy just for the extra features.

If your original boards are having issues, i would definitely go for the all in one board. It eliminates so many issues that the original boards have and gives you neat extra features.

#4 3 years ago
Quoted from iwantansi:

If your original boards are having issues, i would definitely go for the all in one board. It eliminates so many issues that the original boards have and gives you neat extra features.

Exactly! Genie rules with the new mpu.

#5 3 years ago

I've got the Pascal Pi-1 X4 board in my Buck Rogers. It's been an iron clad rock solid game since making the switch. I like the additional rules and bells and whistles as well. However, if you don't like all the extras, you can always disable them, and make the game operate as if it had original boards in it.

I recommend them highly.

#6 3 years ago

new features offer little of value but boards are great and reliable.

#7 3 years ago