Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 50 posts
  • 19 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by JOESCHALL
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider djreddog.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 7 years ago

All,

I will be making my first trip to PAPA in April. I've never been before and was hoping to get some insight from my fellow Pinsiders on what to expect, what to look for, what to do, and what not to do. Along with any other advice and suggestions you may have.

A quick background on myself, I'm new to tournament pinball. I've only played in 2 tournaments and I don't know how serious either one of those tournaments were. I played in the Allentown Pinfest 2016 tournament as my first tournament and then in September I played in the York PA show tournament (finished 3rd out of 30-40 players for what it's worth). Thanks in advance for any and all advice!

#9 7 years ago
    Quoted from CrazyLevi:

I would have done D if I could have, but if you have played virtually ANY IFPA pinball you won't be eligible for D.

I believe the Allentown and the York show were IFPA tournaments. So does this mean I have to play in C? Not that it matters, just asking for clarification. My goal the first year is to definitely have fun first and foremost!

#13 7 years ago
    Quoted from CrazyLevi:

Most likely.
    D is for absolute beginners and if you have a couple IFPA events under your belt you are probably restricted to C.

Thanks Levi! Division doesn't matter to me. I'm going this first time for the experience and to play pinball to the best of my ability. Everything else will fall into place if it's meant to be!

#16 7 years ago

Topic fixed! Haha!

1 month later
    #19 7 years ago

Couple of quick questions for the masses.