0065E2FF-95DE-4A30-9D02-53F58814D4A3 (resized).jpeg
0878CE1C-1FB8-45B2-A107-E75B485F94C4 (resized).jpeg
3BE31378-8E01-4321-B0CB-C71FAC94E248 (resized).jpeg
84F12C46-F06D-4692-B086-67E06EA0A992 (resized).jpeg
9BB5631F-139F-4131-8446-4D826DF0FB57 (resized).jpeg
18D42CE7-D869-4A0A-BA72-9A853A955FA7 (resized).jpeg
FA1BB4B2-1E19-4446-9EBA-60FDF5C660CF (resized).jpeg
479393E7-2748-4FE7-A227-E1FC17C9FEE2 (resized).jpeg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider wayinla.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 3 years ago

I am attempting to bring an OXO back from the dead and am making progress. This is my first really big dive into em repair so I'm still learning to decipher the schematics. I hope you all can help!

There are several issues but the one currently bothering me is the left O and X the top six roll overs do not register and the same with the left and right roll overs (left and right of middle row in the tic-tac-toe grid). The top O and X do not seem to register anything at all, while the left and right in the middle rollovers do activate the left and right roll over relays but not the corresponding relays on the long relay bank. Sorry if this is confusing!

Switches have been cleaned and gapped. I tried tracing the wires and checking continuity but probably doing it wrong. Any help is GREATLY appreciated!

#6 3 years ago
Quoted from steviechs:

I believe that for the 6 upper rollover switches, triggering the bank relays is simply controlled by the switch itself.
The middle rows 2 rollover switches and stand up target along with the lower 2 lane switches and rollover button all run through a change relay and then to the 6, 7, 8, and 9 relays.
Given that, I’d triple check your playfield Jones plug.
If none of the 9 are working you need to check the N.O. Advance relay as that would be the only common culprit.
[quoted image]

Thanks for the detailed information. Jones plugs are cleaned and seated solidly, both in the head and bottom cabinet.