(Topic ID: 30413)

OT: There is more to life than Pinball. I need your help! FREE PINBALL MACHINE!

By the96stang

11 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 56 posts
  • 36 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 11 years ago by examiner
  • Topic is favorited by 3 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

There are 56 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
    #1 11 years ago

http://www.nbcconnecticut.com/video/#!/news/sports/The-Fight-for-His-Life/179376331

I am a student athlete at Eastern Connecticut State University and a fellow athlete here is looking for a bone marrow donor. He has no siblings, and his parents are not a match. I ask all you flippers to just sign up. Who knows, you could change a life.

http://marrow.org/Join/Join_the_Registry.aspx

Here is MY promise. Should anyone here match Jon I will GIVE that person my Judge Dredd Pinball machine. 100% free (shipping is on you!).

#2 11 years ago

Classy move!

#3 11 years ago

Moved to all pinball since you are offering to give up your pin to help the cause.

#4 11 years ago

I am a marrow recipient (ewings sarcoma at 12 years old - 18 years free now) so I certainly understand the criticality of this need and I wish I could donate .

I believe this is a heartfelt gesture and I applaud you but the heart of a volunteer shouldn't require payment. If anyone actually had the stones to take your machine in exchange for donating, my own personal needs aside, I would buy you another one. It would be shameful for someone to take you up on that offer with a life depending on it.

You are a great person!

#5 11 years ago

You should be proud of yourself. You must have a heart of gold in a often selfish world!

#6 11 years ago

im pulling for you...hope this works out!!

#7 11 years ago

Wow, altruism lives on in the Stang! Best of luck for Jon.

#8 11 years ago

What you're doing is absolutely positively one of the nicest things I've seen here on Pinside.

#9 11 years ago