9 days ago

Topic Stats

• 22 posts
  • 11 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 days ago by Shredso
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Topic Gallery

There have been 2 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

IMG_20190814_204358 (resized).jpg
IMG_20190814_202913 (resized).jpg

#1 9 days ago

It's been awhile since I built a computer. I've been building computers for 20 years. Even if I don't save a bunch of money, I enjoy the assembly and knowing the components are quality. I don't really do too much PC gaming anymore, or any gaming for that matter. My computers do trickle down to a virtual pinball and a MAME once they are filtered out from the main PC. Any suggestions on this build? I'd really like to knock a couple hundred bucks off. MA is tax free this weekend so I would like to take advantage. Yes, this is totally overkill, but I don't care. I want a screaming fast relatively future proof PC. I tend to go with the latest CPU/MOBO and slack a little on the GPU because it's easily upgradable and most of my limited gaming is on my Xbox.

Ryzen 9 3900x
Aorus Master X570
Corsair Dominator Platimun 32GB
Gigabyte Aorus 1TB
XFX RX 5700
Noctua NH-D15
Thermaltake v200
Corsair HX1000

#2 9 days ago
Quoted from Shredso: