(Topic ID: 238532)

On Pinside is there a way to set up auto reply to emails?

By too-many-pins

5 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 5 years ago

It looks like I am going to be away most of the next three months and I was wondering how best to handle incoming emails? Does Pinside have anything like an auto reply feature? Should I just close my account for three months? What would you do?

Here in my dilemma. Next Friday we are suppose to leave for vacation and on the way to Florida I am suppose to stop in Norfolk, Virginia and FINALLY finalize my warehouse deal I have been working on for 3+ years. We will be on vacation for 3 weeks, then starting April 12th I'll be driving about 9000 in 19 days (I estimate 10 trips with my van & trailer to get everything back to PA and each trip is just over 900 miles). My plan is getting everything out of that storage unit before the end of April so I don't have to pay rent until July. Then the first weekend in May I'll be set up at the Allentown Pinball Show. We will be tearing down Saturday night then I'll be leaving on vacation Sunday May 6th for about 5 weeks.

This wouldn't be any big deal for most people posting here but I get as many as 10 or 12 emails a day with people looking for specific parts for machines. I will not have internet access while I am away and will not have time to answer a bunch of emails anyway. So I am trying to figure out how to let people know I am away and not just too lazy to reply to them. Typically I answer ever email I get so it is out of character for me not to get back to people.

THANKS!
    Skip

#2 5 years ago

ANYONE?

#3 5 years ago

Why not PM a moderator or ask robin.

#5 5 years ago
    Quoted from PinRob:

Why not PM a moderator or ask robin.

I was hoping either a moderator or forceflow would see this and reply.