10 years ago

Topic Stats

• 9 posts
  • 8 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 10 years ago by lordloss
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

PINS.jpg
    Two-Pins.jpg
    HS2pic.jpg
    #1 10 years ago

Found this Roadshow http://pinside.com/pinball/forum/topic/roadshow-possible-money-pit

Went back and forth a little bit, then things went quiet...I figured it was a no deal, then the phone rang. It was the operator, He said, “Look, I’ve been doing this since 1975 and I could sell you a game. One game is no big deal to me and I don’t really care about that. What I’m really looking for is someone to help me fix-up my old arcade games and pinballs. I’ve got a small warehouse with my dead inventory. Would you consider helping fix them up and selling them on CL or ebay, splitting the profit 50/50 ?
    To say the least, I was meeting with him a few days later at his home. He had Neo-Geo games and jukeboxes all over his garage and side yard (and one pin too, HS2). Told him I was anxious to get working and if it was alright with him, could I take HS2 home and start right away.

HS2pic.jpgHS2pic.jpg

No Sound, No DMD, 10% lights and beat to death cabinet...but decent playfield and working supercharger gave me hope.