• Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

RiverboatGamblerSolenoidTable (resized).png
#1 3 years ago

Hi All,
I apologize in advance for my total noobieness with regards to this problem but I'm pretty confident I can work through this with a little hand-holding.
It appears that all of my 906 bulbs don't light up - playfield and backbox. I've traced all the wiring and could not find a break anywhere.
Taking one section of lights in the backbox, they all look to have different dark wires (brown w/green stripe, brown w/orange stripe) and they all share a common orange wire.
My questions are:
If there's a break in a wire along the way, do they all fail?
If the break is in between the 3rd and 4th bulbs, shouldn't the first two still be lit?

I pulled the connectors off and reseated them but no luck there. All fuses also look good.

Please tell me if my logic is wrong.
What I'd like to do is run a wire from the orange pin to the orange spot on the first bulb in the series. Then run another wire from the corresponding pin for the dark wire to the dark spot on the first bulb. If I'm on the "all lights" test screen, shouldn't that bulb light up? I feel like I've bypassed all other bulbs and it should light up - but it doesn't.

I have a volt meter but I'm not sure what to start checking to rule things out.
I've also soldered in a coil successfully, but if you start talking about capacitors and boards and reflowing things - you're going to have to talk real slow with lots of pictures.

Thanks in advance, any help is greatly appreciated with this.

#2 3 years ago
Quoted from G35R6:

It appears that all of my 906 bulbs don't light up

They are flashers. Your 20 volts for them good ? Bulbs good ?

Measure the power at the sockets, if 6 volts AC, you need #555 bulbs in those sockets.

LTG : )

#3 3 years ago

Thanks for the reply.
I'm not measuring anything at the sockets and I'm pretty sure all the bulbs are good.