Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 14 posts
  • 9 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by Flowst
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Yoko2una.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#3 3 years ago
    Quoted from DMVPin:

Hi,
    Noob here trying to decide on my first pin. Top 3 right now are Avengers Pro, Guardians of the Galaxy Pro and TSPP. Also curious about JP Pro but have not had a chance to play. Do you think I will like it based on the others I liked? Also is a TSPP pretty reliable. Hate to spend the same money and get a machine that won’t last as long / give me a lot of trouble and/ or be worth less in say 10 years than the others. Thanks in advance for any thoughts.

Welcome to pinside!

There are technically two Avengers pins from Stern, so I’ll assume you mean the new Avengers Infinity Quest. If you can play all of them (sounds like you did, except JP) I’d suggest to just to get a feel.

You may have to weigh if this is a family pin or just a personal pin. I love TSPP personally but also as a standalone game I’d easily tire of the stop and go nature. JP is loaded of super tight shots that will annoy both new players and younger players, who may not have great visibility of the upper flipper shots. GOTG is a decent “package” for a Pro but is handicapped by what may be the worst theme integration for a game that actually uses movie assets. If I can dig up a post from a week or two ago which summarizes GOTG perfectly, I’ll post it below.

I’d say in a vacuum, Avengers I.Q. is a safe bet of the 3 or 4 you’re considering. Good combination of layout, rules, and flow. If the TSPP is nice, that would be my 2nd choice, JP Pro 3rd, then every other Stern besides Munsters 4th, then GOTG, and then Munsters.

#4 3 years ago

Ok here it is. From the TMNT thread...

Quoted from Jediturtle: