Topic Stats

• 10 posts
  • 8 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 8 years ago by Leosac
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

#1 8 years ago

Considering a purchase of a non-working Paragon.

It won't boot.upon power up the only thing that lights is one lone light in the middle of the playfield. No GI, no attract mode, no displays, no sound....nothing.

Does this level of nothing ring a bell?

I'm a novice at repairs of boards and connectors so would probably have to send out for repairs. Haven't finalized a price yet. Is this worth taking on?

#2 8 years ago

You have to count the flashes on the MPU board to see why the game is not booting.

Often the battery has leaked and destroyed the board.

#3 8 years ago