IMAG0004 (resized).jpg
IMAG0003 (resized).jpg
IMAG0002 (resized).jpg
IMAG0003 (resized).jpg
IMAG0002 (resized).jpg
Rectifier_Board_Q17a.jpg
Screenshot_20191224-142219 (resized).png
1226191723 (resized).jpg
There are 61 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 4 years ago

Hello, and thanks for accepting me on Pinside. I wouldn't say I'm a novice but I'm not a professional either... I have perfect General illumination lamps on my Bally Paragon playfield and back box... but none of the feature lamps work on the Playfield. With the help of pinside I have checked the rectifier board and find that the voltages at TP 2 3 4 and 5 are correct. TP1 has zero output and I also checked the corner lugs of BR1. No output. BR2 shows 14 volts and BR3 shows 45 volts. Before I purchase a new board or replace BR1 should I be checking anything else such as the lamp driver board? Any detailed instruction for the multimeter and TP's how-to on the lamp driver board would be so appreciated if needed. Game boots perfect and plays and sounds fine. I had a melted coil earlier in the week that popped the under- playfield 1amp slo blo fuse, not sure if that ties in with the feature lamp issue, but I'll install the new coil when it arrives and make sure it is not stuck on when booting. I also ordered a new transistor for Q 17 on the solenoid driver board just in case that caused the coil issue. Thank you all in advance and Merry Christmas....!

#3 4 years ago
Quoted from Flip-it-good:

TP1 has zero output and I also checked the corner lugs of BR1.

Welcome!
Have you checked fuse F1 on the rectifier board? It's the feature lamp fuse that's inline (upstream) from the BR1 bridge.
It's a 10 amp fast blow fuse. Take the fuse out of the rectifier board and test continuity across it.

#4 4 years ago