733px-Bally_Motor_Switch_1_Motor_Running_(resized).JPG
199px-Bally_Motor_Switch_1_At_Rest_(resized).JPG
757px-BallyScoreMotor3-4View_(resized).jpg
cNight-rider-snippet_(resized).jpg
Bonus_Score_Advance_Schematic_(resized).JPG
Knipsel1_(resized).PNG
Knipsel2_(resized).PNG
#1 8 years ago

The bonus score is supposed to advance any time the top drop saucer, target or lit return lane is activated. About 20% of the time this is missed and varies when and which feature does not advance. I assume a switch is not consistently making contact and needs to be adjusted or cleaned.

Can someone help me identify the location of the switch or what would be the source of the inconsistency? Unfortunately I am new to reading schematics and to relating that to the machine. Link to the schematic if that helps: http://mirror2.ipdb.org/files/1677/Bally_Night_Rider_Schematic.pdf

Thank you for the help.

#2 8 years ago

I think it has something to do with the bonus unit reset solenoid CD-29-1600 and/or the score motor.?

Here's a example of how things should work.

Knipsel1_(resized).PNGKnipsel1_(resized).PNG
Knipsel2_(resized).PNGKnipsel2_(resized).PNG

#3 8 years ago

Yes. I am thinking it is a switch on the score motor but am unable to read the schematics to know which stack I should look at or if it is somewhere else. The step unit itself seems to be working fine when fired.

#4 8 years ago

Any help with identifying the possible switch that needs to be adjusted? Or if it is part of the score motor at least which switch stack?

Thanks.

#5 8 years ago

Hi heiber
I look into ipdb-Manual and ipdb-schema. It looks a bit complicated - has to do with "3 balls per play <-> 5 balls per play", "liberal <-> conservative". You do not (yet) wrote about Your settings - I do write "in general":