Topic Stats

• 13 posts
  • 8 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 12 years ago by robin
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 12 years ago

Here are the audit messages. Check switches: #27 RT Outlane, # 46 RT Popper, #72 RT Cart Path, and F1 RT Flipper EOS. The right side GI lights are also out. This is my first time going under the PF for any real work.

I don't know how to check switches. I don't know what EOS stands for. I am reading the manual while I wait for you all to rescue me!! lol

#2 12 years ago

EOS stands for End of Stroke switch. Its the switch your flipper activates. To test the switches go into switch edges test and activate them to see if they are working.

#3 12 years ago

OK. Here is where I am. I have "end of stroke" now in my vocabulary. I am going to clean and check the configuration of the leaf switches. Without a proper tool, how do you make leaf adjustments? Besides a hammer, I mean...

#4 12 years ago
Quoted from hawkeye11:

test the switches go into swith edges teast and activate them to see if their working

Do I activate simply by hitting the flipper button in test mode or is there more to it. Sorry, i am going to school on your dime here. I am just learning..

#5 12 years ago

EOS is edge of switch, found on the flippers the only switch underneath the playfield connected to the flipper assembly.

Your manual will have a list of all switch location find that page. Then find the location on the playfield of the ones that came up on the report. Once you find them you need to trouble shoot them if its a regular switch and it clicks fine no sticking you may have to just bend it a bit so it sticks up more on the field (not too much or it will cause ball to catch). If switch is sticky and doesn't have the crisp click sound you will have to replace the switch by de-soldering old one out and soldering a new one in.