(Topic ID: 221994)

Newbie question: What do you think is a half-decent score?

By Trond

5 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

#1 5 years ago

Sorry for sounding like a complete newbie, but that's what I am . Starting with a nice machine that is available in my local arcade: what do you think is an OK/good score for a beginner player of Theatre of Magic? What about a more experienced player score?

(Not sure if it "counts" but I also have Frankenstein simulation on my computer. What would you say is a similarly decent score here?)

#2 5 years ago

Better question is what is a half crap score? Are they the same??

#3 5 years ago
Quoted from Trond:

Sorry for sounding like a complete newbie, but that's what I am

No harm in that.

Quoted from Trond:

what do you think is an OK/good score for a beginner player of Theatre of Magic?

What was the score on the last game you played on it ?

That was a good score.

LTG : )

#4 5 years ago

The replay can sometimes be an indicator of a decent score.. unless it has a progressive replay value that someone jacked up

#5 5 years ago
Quoted from LTG:

What was the score on the last game you played on it ?
That was a good score.
LTG : )

Stuart Smalley couldn't have said it better.

Now on the the question, you can judge a "good game" but a score or how far you get it in. I'd focus on trying to get towards the wizard mode and making progress there. Sometimes more modern games scores don't indicate a great game as much as getting further into it... Although sometimes the reverse is true.

Try popping a bill or 2 to feel like you're getting some progress. But of course Remeber all games are set up differently

#6 5 years ago

If a decent score is 100,000,000 then a half-decent score would be 50,000,000. Just play pinball and have fun, don’t worry about scores.

#7 5 years ago