(Topic ID: 139565)

New TPF 2016 Tournament Announcement

By Ed_in_Texas

8 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

image.jpg
    image.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Snailman.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#35 8 years ago
    Quoted from 85vett:

Fair enough. I just think that the scale was tipped just a bit to far vs finding that happy medium. I'll be interested to see how it works out. I consider myself an above average player so I don't feel as though that I don't stand no chance. I'm basically vocalizing the concerns that I heard (and shared) countless times while working at the event as well as in the months that followed it when talking with other pinheads.
    Maybe it's my background coming out. I'm a project manager by trait in a very large corporation and I always encourage those to challenge the idea's put forth on the table so that differences of opinion can be discussed. Sometimes modifications to the direction of the project are changed based off that feedback and sometimes they are not but waiting till launch day is to late for someone to say something of concern. Posting of this in a discussion forum seemed as though feedback would be considered/wanted. Sounds like things are set in stone though. I hope things are better this year. I'm just concerned we are losing touch a bit with one of the goals of the show and that is to bring new life into pinball.
    I can't buy a ticket for a couple of months as we have a new baby on the way and I don't know what life will bring at that point in time. If spots are still open come Jan and things have settled down enough for me to go then I'll come. If not, I guess I'll save some money and stay home this year.

Thanks for your feedback. Give me a call or PM me if you'd like to discuss. I'll be assisting in running the tourney this year.