7 years ago

Topic Stats

• 28 posts
  • 19 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by ThunderhorseCNC
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

There have been 3 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

brett_048.jpg
    misc_011.jpg
    backroom_004.jpg

#1 7 years ago

Hi, new to pin collecting. I've previously owned two, a High speed basket case, and Comet, with the playfield worn almost through! Neither were keepers obviously, will be getting a nice Stargate pin in about a month, and i own a project babypac. I've been collecting arcade games for about 10 years, and i also have been reproducing the cabinets on a cnc i have here at the house for about the last 5 years.

I've grown tired of the nonsense and drama on the arcade side of the hobby, and need a change of pace, so i've decided to switch over to the pin side of collecting, and reproducing pinball cabinets. Also hope to add to the pin collection, i have about 4 i'm pretty set on owning, but i'm sure once i get out and check out some different pins (i haven't played many) i'll find more i must have. Looking forward to learning the ins and outs of pins, Brett

#2 7 years ago

Welcome to the Pinside Brett - nice to meet you

#3 7 years ago

Anyone who owns a CNC machine is a friend of mine Good to see you here Thunder.

#4 7 years ago

Welcome to the Pinside. There is no drama here.

#5 7 years ago

welcome to pinside.its a good bunch here,you will find it a great place to hang out.

#6 7 years ago

Welcome to Pinside

#7 7 years ago

As someone who knows nothing about the arcade hobby, can you give us a summary of the nonsense and drama? Welcome to Pinside.

#8 7 years ago

welcome
    and there's probably drama in every hobby, including pins

#9 7 years ago