Topic Stats

• 5 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by ReadyPO
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 3 years ago

Hello, new to pinside. 2 months now. AND I got the bug hard. I just picked up my 3rd machine yesterday. (Living in ontario canada u just shoot first ask questions later) I picked up a home owned since new data east tales from the crypt. From the looks of it. Lows plays but it has also looks like last couples years it hasn't had any love. So I figured since I got such a bargain on it I could shop this one since I'm not working and have lots of free time. I have good electrical skills (have rebuilt wiring harnesses for my subaru swaps, truck mechanic by trade so chasing down gremlins is what I do alot at work )

Any tutorials or vid1900 posts to look at? Best place to get posts/led conversions.
Should I upgrade to pinsound while I'm at it?
Cliffys?

I know its how much money you wanna throw at machine but I am posting here to get everyone's input. Very helpful everytime. My other 2 machines were recently done so I don't have to worry about this game being down for a while to get her nice again will post pics when she's up in basement.

#2 3 years ago

I would definitely do the cliffys.

I like comet LEDs:
https://www.cometpinball.com/

I like Titian rubbers:
https://www.titanpinball.com/

I’m not a fan of anything other than factory boards, but I do like the Pinsound.

You can throw tons of money into a shop job, I’ve ended up doing full on restorations with the intentions of just a shop job. Do what you like. I do believe there will come a day when original will be worth more than “restored” or replaced. If it’s nice as you describe, I’d try to keep it as original as possible and don’t do anything you can’t put back to stock. I would also consider something to protect the cabinet from flipper wear.

#4 3 years ago