You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

SANY0179.JPG
SANY0180.JPG
paragon_title.JPG
#1 11 years ago

Hello everybody! My name is Kelly im 24 and I work as an IT tech. I just picked up my first pin Sunday night. I've been in the market for about a month now, and settled on what I thought was a good deal. I was pretty nervous about buying such an old game. I'm used to playing the pins at our bowling ally(Addams Family, and Jurassic Park) and was worried that I would get bored with a game of this age super fast. Boy was I pleasantly surprised! After we got it home and in through the front door we quickly came to realize the widebody was impossible to make the turn into the hallway to get into the game room. I let one of my friends convince me going in through the window was a good idea and would work. We had to tilt it in through the window backglass first but got it in the room without any collateral damage. Got it all set up and I could not stop playing. I played for a little over 4 hours in one setting. Got a high score of 668,000ish. I found the difficulty of this machine makes it impossible to stop playing. Just one more credit I keep telling myself.

The machine itself works great. A few lights out, has the problem of some sockets dont make good contact and come in and out when playing. The second right flipper does work but is very weak, makes it increadibly hard to hit the drop targets. The cabniet is in less than good shape. The red is basically non existent. My wife has offered to stencil it all out and repaint all of it by hand. The playfield has some pretty harsh wear on it. I don't think I'll ever get it re-touched. 1 reason is money 2 is I kind of dig the persinality it gives the machine. I will be looking for a new backglass. The old is cracking pretty bad. All around im extreamly happy with the find. I ended up getting it for $425.