(Topic ID: 286620)

New to buying Pinball! Can I get help assessing a machines value? (CLOSED)

By Wilberto757

3 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 35 posts
  • 24 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by Haymaker
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

36B11ADF-B7E2-4B62-8681-C730BF2F29FA (resized).jpeg
pasted_image (resized).png
8A7655EF-72A5-49BB-AE2E-D8A10C713A8B (resized).jpeg
4D868B12-C069-45D2-9055-B2C2B4C1BC32 (resized).jpeg
#1 3 years ago

Hi, im looking to get my first pinball table soon. I was wondering if i can get help assessing the value of this Terminator 2: Judgment Day table someone is selling for $3500. Below are some pictures and a video of the condition of the table. Is this a fair price?

I have a lot of experience refurbishing and repairing arcade machines, crts, pcbs, so I know these machines need love and I’m willing to refurbish/repair some parts on the machine but since it’s my first pinball I wanted to ask questions from a value standpoint.

4D868B12-C069-45D2-9055-B2C2B4C1BC32 (resized).jpeg4D868B12-C069-45D2-9055-B2C2B4C1BC32 (resized).jpeg8A7655EF-72A5-49BB-AE2E-D8A10C713A8B (resized).jpeg8A7655EF-72A5-49BB-AE2E-D8A10C713A8B (resized).jpeg

#2 3 years ago

Archived ads is a good place to start:

https://pinside.com/pinball/market/classifieds/archive?s=1&ad_machine_key=485

And please stop calling it a table

#3 3 years ago
Quoted from chooch:

And please stop calling it a table

Surely you can’t be serious....

#4 3 years ago

Pinside lists the price at 2500-3k which I feel like is pretty accurate for this title.

#5 3 years ago

that appears to be a nice T2 and in 2021 $3500 is a fair value for something like that.