20230415_073957 (resized).jpg
20230415_071753 (resized).jpg
20230414_171603 (resized).jpg
20230414_175759 (resized).jpg
PXL_20220103_140954934 (resized).jpg
20190524_162105 (resized).jpg
20190524_162039 (resized).jpg
20190524_161419 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider bingopodcast.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

669 posts in this topic match your search for posts by bingopodcast. You are on page 1 of 3.
#1 9 years ago

Over the weekend, I've started a new podcast devoted to EM and bingo pinball.

It's located at foramusementonly.libsyn.com

I'm no expert, nor do I purport to be. I just love these older machines and don't really understand the hatred or indifference I see in folks my age or younger.

You can direct hate mail to [email protected]

I know there's lots of folks out there with more knowledge than me - I never played an EM on location - but I've fixed quite a few.

Here's the bad stuff about me - Edit - I do have a Facebook Page! facebook.com/foramusementonlypodcast - and a Twitter account bingopodcast -End of Edit - I'm very technically minded, so my stuff may be a little dry - sorry about that! I yam what I yam.

-Edit- I was able to submit it to iTunes, so you Apple folks can find me there, too.

Now the good: I've already recorded and edited three episodes. I have another planned for this evening.

I have already discussed early bingos, some technical challenges, and magic screen games briefly. I'll be going over different odds colors this evening.

I plan to discuss any and all EM games, including ball bowlers, puck bowlers, mannikin games, very early pinball (prewar), woodrails, etc.

I may also delve into later games if the mood strikes (or I'm angry that a repair took too long), but that won't be the main focus.

I hope to have interviews with folks in the community - if anyone's interested, let me know.

I'll have a mystery guest here in the next episode or two.