20230415_073957 (resized).jpg
20230415_071753 (resized).jpg
20230414_171603 (resized).jpg
20230414_175759 (resized).jpg
PXL_20220103_140954934 (resized).jpg
20190524_162105 (resized).jpg
20190524_162039 (resized).jpg
20190524_161419 (resized).jpg
There are 959 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 20.
#1 9 years ago

Over the weekend, I've started a new podcast devoted to EM and bingo pinball.

It's located at foramusementonly.libsyn.com

I'm no expert, nor do I purport to be. I just love these older machines and don't really understand the hatred or indifference I see in folks my age or younger.

You can direct hate mail to [email protected]

I know there's lots of folks out there with more knowledge than me - I never played an EM on location - but I've fixed quite a few.

Here's the bad stuff about me - Edit - I do have a Facebook Page! facebook.com/foramusementonlypodcast - and a Twitter account bingopodcast -End of Edit - I'm very technically minded, so my stuff may be a little dry - sorry about that! I yam what I yam.

-Edit- I was able to submit it to iTunes, so you Apple folks can find me there, too.

Now the good: I've already recorded and edited three episodes. I have another planned for this evening.

I have already discussed early bingos, some technical challenges, and magic screen games briefly. I'll be going over different odds colors this evening.

I plan to discuss any and all EM games, including ball bowlers, puck bowlers, mannikin games, very early pinball (prewar), woodrails, etc.

I may also delve into later games if the mood strikes (or I'm angry that a repair took too long), but that won't be the main focus.

I hope to have interviews with folks in the community - if anyone's interested, let me know.

I'll have a mystery guest here in the next episode or two.