Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 28 posts
  • 21 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 9 years ago by swampfire
  • Topic is favorited by 7 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Slaymetender.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 9 years ago

Hey folks, I wanted to introduce myself and my company. I'm Slaymetender on the boards, which is my gaming handle. You might also see me post under my real name, Barry Berman. I've started an LLC as an offshoot of my gallery to produce arcade and pinball machines. My background is in visual effects for film, games, tv, theme park rides, you name it. Although I program in four languages (MEL, javascript, python, and tcl), I still have hired a lead programmer for our games. I will be doing the art direction, design, and creative direction.

The company is still small, but we do have 5 employees in different capacities. These include my sister who is the COO and marketing person. She will handle the day to day stuff. I have an artist, lead programmer, and senior electronic engineer too. Each has day jobs working for their own high tech companies, but we are all committed to developing a seriously cool machine. On our website, there are more in depth bios for each person.

I can't give away much about what the pinball machine's theme will be at the moment. We are still finalizing the design, and it would be better to show closer to final artwork. We are however, starting the flush out our website, and will be posting snippets of each milestone met for our machines. One of which just finished this weekend for our arcade machine, a stained glass sign. Yes, this particular machine is very unique in its design and does demand that kind of detail.