Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 43 posts
  • 26 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 12 years ago by Jgel
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic poll

“What should I do with my knowledge of an extra ball bug?”

• Let Stern know directly and tell no one else. 5 votes
      15%
    • Post it here for all to enjoy until its patched. 25 votes
      74%
    • Tell no one, use it to get a high score, laugh maniacally. 4 votes
      12%

(34 votes)

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

129184399445261342.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider xedmada.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 12 years ago

Hi All! First post to pinside, love it so far.

Im relatively new to the pinball obsession. I credit last year's Texas Pinball Festival in combination with a friends acquisition of a Fire Power for my, uh, "awakening?" Since then I have been happily obsessed and even got the lady more obsessed with playing than I am.

I recently discovered what I believe to be a bug in a newer Stern machine that reliably gives the player an extra ball when it shouldn't. Some quick searching leads me to believe no one knows about it, and I haven't decided what to do with this knowledge. I thought id create a poll to see what the community thinks.

#5 12 years ago

Really? Have I already committed a faux pas in my first post? Or is the notion of asking what I should do so unbearably boring that it doesn't warrant a post? I'm new to the community, and honestly curious as to what the culture would expect here.

An no, its not hitting the add-a-ball, and im quite certain the software on the machine has been updated in the past few months. Im new to the pinball community, not technology. =)

#7 12 years ago

Technically, it isn't even an extra ball. It launches a second ball in to play while you are actively playing, and I am certain it is not an intentional multiball.

#13 12 years ago