• 7 posts
  • 5 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by NPO
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

#1 6 years ago

Hi Everyone,

First I would like to start off by saying that I am very new to the hobby. I have one machine, (DE Jurassic Park), that my wife bought me as a project a year ago. I tinkered with it quite a bit, but finally decided to have it fixed by a professional. 3 weeks and a few hundred dollars later I have a working and playable machine. (YAY)

After playing it for a few weeks, and learning how the game was supposed to work by watching a few youtube videos, I realized that my machine was not progressing in the game modes. (BOOO) I started to diagnose the problem, and figured out I had a bad switch for the center scoop. I bought a replacement and put it in. The game now recognizes the switch in DIOGNOSTICS mode, but in gameplay it will not progress the game mode; strange side note, it does give some points for activating it.

I manually activated the switch with the game running to make sure it wasn’t a ball contact issue, and I have also noticed that the green light above the scoop will only blink for a couple of seconds randomly. I believe this is supposed to be lit when the game starts, and when you hit the “Power Shed” shot to re-light it.

I have gotten the first mode (Stampede) to start by using the “Smart Missile” button, but only then. I have read through almost all of the forum post that may have connection to my same issue, but haven’t found anything similar. My next thinking is that maybe my game Chip could be bad?

Any help that you could provide would be greatly appreciated; I throw myself at the feet of the pros and veterans in this hobby. I can answer any questions you may have, as well as provide pics/video of anything.

Thanks, Matt

#2 6 years ago