20160221_204859 (resized).jpg
20160213_102454 (resized).jpg
ks (resized).JPG
20160907_193909 (resized).jpg
20160907_193931 (resized).jpg
20160907_193923 (resized).jpg
20160907_193859 (resized).jpg
#1 7 years ago

Hello everyone from IN. I'm new to owning pinball machines but not new to playing. I've always wanted one and now I found one.

I helped a neighbor move some things. He mentioned having this machine. From my research it's a 1965 Gottlieb King and Queens. Appears to have been repainted. It will not power on when plugged on. I found no power switch and doesn't seem to respond to any inputs anywhere. I'm not real knowledgeable on these so figured I better stop and seek advice.

I've been an old garden tractor collector for a little while and always like to venture into new things from the same timeframes. I'll hopefully successfully attach some pics here. Wish me luck!!

20160907_193859 (resized).jpg20160907_193859 (resized).jpg

20160907_193923 (resized).jpg20160907_193923 (resized).jpg

20160907_193931 (resized).jpg20160907_193931 (resized).jpg

20160907_193909 (resized).jpg20160907_193909 (resized).jpg

#2 7 years ago

Good Luck, and welcome to the addiction!

#3 7 years ago

On many older games they don't power on until you hit the start button or put a coin in. A fuse might also just be blown. If there was a power switch it'd be on the bottom, front right corner.

#4 7 years ago

That's a classic game to start the addiction. Welcome aboard

#5 7 years ago

Welcome and Congrats!

Great game!

Here are some basics that will help you get your machine up and running.

http://www.pinrepair.com/em/index1.htm#what

#6 7 years ago

Hey fellow Hoosier. Here's the entry for Kings and Queens on IPDB

http://www.ipdb.org/showpic.pl?id=1381&picno=23213

That game has an interesting layout. There's a ton of rollover lanes at the top. It's weird there are four balls in those saucers in the middle of the playfield though.

#7 7 years ago