Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 15 posts
  • 11 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 9 years ago by rai
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 9 years ago

Hey everyone my name is Jared and im located in Marlboro NJ. I'm looking into buying my first pinball in the near future and i have some general questions as well as some more specific ones. I am right now trying to decide between two machines, The Walking Dead Pro or The Simpsons Pinball Party. Lets say im an equal fan of both properties. Obviously simpsons is going to be a pre owned machine and over 10 years old. First question, for someone like me who really knows nothing about maintaining and repairing pins how important is it for me to lean toward a new machine over an older one. Do pins usually need lots of repair? The pin will get normal at home use.

Next im a novice pinballer and of course im hoping to get better over time i dont see myself ever really being a great player or anything like that. Which machine do you guys think will be better for the amateurs and more enjoyable. Yes i know the walking dead isnt out yet so its probably hard to judge this but some incite would be great.

I was reading on the forum about the walking dead machine and people are talking about The Code. I'm not sure what they are referring too when they mention this. Is the machine not final when its released? Are they easy to update? What does the code do for the machine and how does it change things?