• Latest reply 7 years ago by Dkjimbo
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_0413_(resized).JPG
#1 7 years ago

I am having some monitor issues but this one is a bit scarier than just an image that's too wide. So the game was working fine (other than the aforementioned horizontal width issue) and I had the playfield slid up working on adjusting a switch. I noticed the monitor (Ducksan) was now completely off. I rebooted the machine and the PC booted fine and the playfield was completely working. A game could be started, and played, etc but no image on screen at all...basically playing blind.

I lifted the cover on the driver board and saw that many of the LEDs are red which I believe means blown fuses? But the weird thing is none of the fuses are actually blown. Here is a picture of the Driver board as it sits now when the game turns on. Also, the "Health" LED is blinking. I have no experience yet with Pin2k but am quickly learning. I cant seem to find a good troubleshooting guide to help.

Something similar and weird happened yesterday but resolved itself - I was working under the playfield (changing lights, fixing switches, etc) and I turned the game on and it was reporting most fuses blown but at that time the monitor was working so I could see the diagnostic mode. I shut it off, checked the fuses, sure enough all are fine, rebooted and the game played fine and the monitor worked. Now it seems like the same thing is happening but the monitor no longer fires up and the issue doesn't resolve itself but still, the game is 100% playable in this condition other than having no monitor function.

Any ideas what's going on here?

IMG_0413_(resized).JPGIMG_0413_(resized).JPG

#2 7 years ago
Quoted from Dkjimbo:

I lifted the cover on the driver board and saw that many of the LEDs are red which I believe means blown fuses? But the weird thing is none of the fuses are actually blown.