Topic Stats

• 9 posts
  • 5 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 10 years ago by LTG
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

#1 10 years ago

My left gopher will pop up but immediately fall back down. He won't stay up. When you shoot the left ramp to pop him up he should stay up but he falls fast the first half way back down and then slowly falls the rest of the way. It doesn't matter when he pops up he just goes back down slowly fast half the way then finishes the rest of the way slowly falling. Any info on how to fix this and get him to stay up when he's supposed to would be appreciated. I'm new to pins so any advice on how to fix and if parts are needed what do I need to get. Thanks!!

#2 10 years ago

Good thing you have two gofers.

Power off, balls out of the game. Lean playfield up and back against the head.

Push the good gofer up, see how it latches. Push the good one up, see what is bent, broken, stapled, or mutilated so it doesn't latch.

A little studying and you should figure what needs replacing or fixing.

LTG : )™

#3 10 years ago

Sounds like your left gopher is half fast.

#4 10 years ago

I suggest you grab the manual and check out the gopher assembly. I had to need with a gopher when I had it same issue. There is a wire latch that hooks him in the up position if that is bent it can cause the issue. There are also several springs in the mech make sure none are missing or bent/ tangled.

#5 10 years ago

Ok I will check all those out that you guys have mentioned. Thanks for the quick responses. Much appreciated!!!
I'll get back and tell if any of those options worked or not. Thanks again!

#6 10 years ago

I will place bets on you lost a residual plate. (This will likely be your gopher falling issue.)

As for the moving slowly this machine is a little bit of a bear to get at. You need to replace or clean the plunger and sleeve for the gopher up solenoid. (This should fix the up down sluggishness.)

#7 10 years ago