View topic image gallery

Lead_Forming (resized).jpg
WP_20170714_19_12_20_Pro (resized).jpg
missing component (resized).jpg
IMG_20170713_211343362 (resized).jpg
Wico_Big_Top_circuit_board circled (resized).jpg
missing component (resized).jpg

#1 6 years ago

I bought a WICO Big Top as a project. The machine mostly works, except the score board shows nothing.

Looking at my board and a picture on the internet, I see one of my components are missing. (see pictures)

I am no expert, but I think that is probably my first step in solving my problem.

Anyone with a BIG TOP that can get me the numbers? Or does anyone have a schematic?

missing component (resized).jpgmissing component (resized).jpg

Wico_Big_Top_circuit_board circled (resized).jpgWico_Big_Top_circuit_board circled (resized).jpg

#2 6 years ago

Second photo is a transistor, but without a schematic I couldn't tell you which #.

#3 6 years ago

LM341P- 5.0

IMG_20170713_211343362 (resized).jpgIMG_20170713_211343362 (resized).jpg

#4 6 years ago

Those transistors are not mounted in the same direction.

#5 6 years ago

It's actually an IC. LM341P-5 is a +5V, 500mA voltage regulator. The LM341P's aren't real common considering the better parts are cheaper. Use a common 7805T (LM7805CT or MC7805CTG) variant to replace this.
If you don't have schematics, you may need to follow traces to determine proper orientation.
The pinout for the TO-220 replacement (and the LM341P-5) - left to right:
Pin 1 = Input (roughly 12V), pin 2 (middle) = ground, Pin 3 = +5V output.

#6 6 years ago

An LM341P-5.0 is a positive 5 volt @ 1 amp voltage regulator. Same as a 7805CT and also crosses to an NTE960.

#7 6 years ago

Thank you all! I really appreciate how quick and friendly you all are, especially to a newbie. What sucks is I just put in a big order with Mouser before I found the missing IC. I HATE to pay $2 for a part and $8 for shipping.

#8 6 years ago

#9 6 years ago