Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

image001-1 (resized).png
20161006_195435 (resized).jpg
20161006_195428 (resized).jpg
20161001_131924 (resized).jpg
#1 7 years ago

I am new to pinballs. Just inherited a 1967 Gottlieb King of Diamonds EM pinball. It hasnt been turned on in 8 yrs! It will start when a coin is inserted, but then quickly stops. I have checked the fuses all is good. Any ideas on what the problem could be?

20161001_131924 (resized).jpg20161001_131924 (resized).jpg

#2 7 years ago

Here's a couple of good starting points:

http://www.pinrepair.com/em/index1.htm

http://pinwiki.com/wiki/index.php?title=EM_Repair

https://pinside.com/pinball/forum/topic/em-pinball-circuits-basics-to-not-so-basic

There's probably not going to be a "quick fix". You're going to have to be more specific on what exactly the symptoms are, and you will probably have to do some troubleshooting.

Opening up the game and posting a video of the problem may help help others see what you're seeing.

#3 7 years ago

When you say "starts" and "stops" can you be more detailed?

After you insert a coin does a ball load into the shooter lane? Flippers work? Playfield light up? Score reels reset?

Stops - game goes dead? Kick switch been cleaned and adjusted? Tilt light coming on?

#4 7 years ago

Do you have a ball in the outhole?

#6 7 years ago

Hope this video helps.

No ball in the outhole.

#7 7 years ago

Sorry cant post video to new.

No ball in the outhole.

#8 7 years ago
Quoted from inobmaz:

No ball in the outhole.

it won't kick a ball out and start if there's no ball...start there

#9 7 years ago
Quoted from inobmaz:

Sorry cant post video to new.
No ball in the outhole.

The post is now visible.

And yes, a ball is required in order to start a game.

If you do not have one available, list your location and see if there is anyone local who might be able to supply you with one so you can get started. Otherwise, you're going to have to order one.