Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

1FEA2DE5-3F16-42EA-A8DA-0BFEBC713529 (resized).jpeg
96A4973C-D7C3-407A-BA21-CCE659AA9FE7 (resized).jpeg
697E205D-3063-408C-B8F3-49E174F7B58A (resized).jpeg
CABE4DA6-28C0-4F00-BB0C-D726566B6BF9 (resized).jpeg
619CE2EE-D9EF-472E-806C-2786BEB0EB33 (resized).jpeg
#1 2 years ago

I received my first new CPR Meteor playfield last week. It’s gorgeous, but I noticed a few little things that need to be fixed. I emailed CPR last week, but haven’t heard back from them yet. Let me start by saying I have zero experience clear coating a playfield.

The big issue (actually it’s pretty tiny) is that there is a raised bump in the clear low and in the center of the playfield. It catches the light so it’s pretty easy to see when you look. If it is just a speck of crud, can I just sand it down with a progression of 1500-2000-3000 grit sand paper and the polish with novus 2? I would hate to send this back or send it out to redo the clear for something so small.

My other issue is just that the playfield seems lightly scuffed. Will novus 2 get rid of that, or is there a better way?

619CE2EE-D9EF-472E-806C-2786BEB0EB33 (resized).jpeg619CE2EE-D9EF-472E-806C-2786BEB0EB33 (resized).jpeg697E205D-3063-408C-B8F3-49E174F7B58A (resized).jpeg697E205D-3063-408C-B8F3-49E174F7B58A (resized).jpeg96A4973C-D7C3-407A-BA21-CCE659AA9FE7 (resized).jpeg96A4973C-D7C3-407A-BA21-CCE659AA9FE7 (resized).jpegCABE4DA6-28C0-4F00-BB0C-D726566B6BF9 (resized).jpegCABE4DA6-28C0-4F00-BB0C-D726566B6BF9 (resized).jpeg
#2 2 years ago

What quality designation did you purchase, Gold, Silver, or Bronze?

#3 2 years ago
Quoted from alexmogil:

There was no designation at purchase and nothing stamped on the back. This is one of the short runs, and the last one that was in stock.
https://classicplayfields.com/shop/pinball-playfields/meteor-playfield/

#4 2 years ago
Quoted from bigguybbr: