(Topic ID: 212607)

Need Assistance With Wiring a Rectifier Board

By BrooklynBaller

6 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

SOLtps (resized).jpg
    OLD J3 - 1 (resized).JPG
    OLD J3 -2 (resized).JPG
    NEW RECT2 (resized).JPG
    OLD J1 (resized).JPG
    NEW RECT1 (resized).JPG
    Untitled (resized).jpg
    Untitled (resized).png
    Pages from Dolly Manual Complete (resized).png

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider cottonm4.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#2 6 years ago
    Quoted from BrooklynBaller:

I was hosting a party at my house and my Playboy machine (1978), which has been good to me for over 20 years, went out on me. Of course, it would happen after I had played it during the week before and all was fine. I’m not an electrician, but I have dabbled into some of my games with good results. This time on the Playboy machine, I noticed that there were a few burnt areas around some of the molex connectors that are connected to the rectifier board seated on top of the transformer assembly. So, I ordered a complete new set consisting of new rectifier board, the 3 molex connectors and associated hardware. Somehow, I was able to disconnect the wiring on back of the rectifier board and transfer all the wiring to the new rectifier board. When I got to replacing all three Molex connectors J1, J2, and J3 somehow I misplaced the J1 connector and still can’t find it anywhere. So, I will get another one tomorrow. I also cut all the pin wires from the old Molex boards (J2 and J3) and reconnected them with the kit’s trifulcon pins. Wow…watta job, but I think I did it correctly by doing each of the wires separately. Now, the hard part. The old J1 Molex (still connected) looks like it’s been tampered with and the red wire is attached to the orange wire by someone who soldered them together. Therefore, the sequence of the wires doesn’t