(Topic ID: 206730)

Need advice on next pinball purchase.....

By Sonora70

1 year ago

Topic Stats

• 12 posts
  • 10 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 1 year ago by Flowst
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 1 year ago

Doing something I never thought I would do, I would like to purchase a “new type” pinball. Something not more than 6-8 years old up to new. I have very little playing experience on these type of games which is the reason for this post. I would prefer to have a band theme, I would like to stay below $4500 (less would be better), I want to purchase something that tends to hold value, and fun. Band theme not required, just preferred.

I’m in the process of selling some other pins to offset the cost, but ready if price is right.

#2 1 year ago

AC/DC done.

#3 1 year ago

Met pro for starters.

#4 1 year ago

MET sounds like the only choice that's a band and fits your price. Nothing holds its value.

#5 1 year ago
    Quoted from indybru:

Met pro for starters.

This is probably your best Bang for the Buck newer band game. Easy choice really. AC/DC is ok, but it's score based, not mode based, although it does take a bit to get to the Crank It Up modes. Still a lot more going on.

Kiss is a real sleeper in this range too. It's very balanced and polished AND it's getting another code update. Where Metallica has a lot of bash toys, Kiss has more flow. It'll be cheaper than MET. There are a billion METs out there. Kiss didn't sell nearly as well.

Best,deepest non-band new pin in that range I'd choose a Spider-Man.

#6 1 year ago