Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMAG3543 (resized).jpg
IMAG3542 (resized).jpg
IMAG3539 (resized).jpg
flipper opto board (resized).jpg
#1 7 years ago

I don't know what to check....I have an NBA Fastbreak..has sound coming out of backbox speakers....nothing out of the bottom cabinet speaker. Checked and reseated wiring. Nothing seems to work. Any ideas as to what I can check and/or where?

Also, after watching gameplay videos online, it seems that when the IN THE PAINT is lit and the ball is shot in the back, the player has the option to use the flippers to switch shooters and then shoot. My game has yet to do this. Even took glass off and hit switches, rolled ball into back and nothing. The game just automatically shoots the ball from whatever eject hole it lands in. I began investigating and noticed that a wire was broke off player 4 upkicker coil. I will try and resolder that..not sure if that would cause it? Any other ideas? I am fairly new to this game. Thank you.

#2 7 years ago

Try another speaker in the bottom cabinet. Speaker might be blown.

#3 7 years ago

Go into the switch edge test and push the left flipper and right flipper buttons. Do they register Left EOS, left button, Right button, and Right EOS? If not, then try cleaning the flipper button optos on the inside of the cabinet with windex or alcohol and Q-tips. Scrub on the inside of the U-shaped opto. There is a transmitter on one side of the U and a receiver on the other side.flipper opto board (resized).jpgflipper opto board (resized).jpg

#4 7 years ago

Thank you.
Speaker wise, does it have to match the ratings from the original? Want to get one that is the same.

Yes both register in switch test...left, left and right, right. I will try cleaning anyway and see what happens. If they both register could it be something else? Thanks.

#5 7 years ago
Quoted from Guzz4851:

Speaker wise, does it have to match the ratings from the original? Want to get one that is the same